jump to navigation

Start Me Up May 23, 2010

Posted by Anton A in Start Me Up.
trackback

This blog begins here, at least in one sense.

Posts after this date will contain newly written reviews of rock shows, with occasional forays into other musical genres and non-musical areas that interest me, as they happen.

I’ve been writing concert reviews for ten years.  As time allows, I also plan to post older reviews with the dates of those shows.  This is partly to give readers who may happen by a sense of who I am and how my tastes have evolved,  and partly because I want to preserve these things somewhere for a while.

As you’ll see, I sometimes find that the process of getting to and from a venue is almost as important as the show.  My primary focus is always on the performance – it’s what gets me out of the house – but interesting things can happen along the way and become part of the whole experience.  As Little Steven will tell you, sometimes “it’s the journey, not the destination.”

Comments»

1. Arthur Goldwag - June 3, 2010

I’m subscribing right now. Looking forward to hearing about many more shows (and journeys).


Leave a Reply

